International Scientific Committee

9th International Conference on New Music Concepts

ICNMC aims to bring together researchers, scientists, engineers, and scholar students to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results about all aspects of Music Studies, and discuss the practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted.

March 26-27 2022     Treviso - Italy

Deadline: January 16, 2022



Conference Chair
Michele Della Ventura, Accademia Musicale Studio Musica, Treviso, Italy

Keynote Speakers
Timothy Hsu, Indiana University, Indianapolis, USA

International Scientific Committee
Patricia Alessandrini, Goldsmiths, University of London, UK
Jioanne Armitage, University of Leeds, UK
Suzanne Aspden, Faculty of Music, University of Oxford, UK
Jean-Julien Aucouturier, IRCAM, Paris, France
Per Bloland, Miami University, Ohio, USA
Jeffrey Boehm, Bath Spa University, UK
David Carabias Galindo, University of Segovia, Spain
Marko Ciciliani, University for Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Austria
Sally Jo Cunningham,University of Waikato, New Zealand
Ching-Hua Chuan, University of North Florida, U.S.A.
Darryl N. Davis, University of Hull, UK
Marlo De Lara, University of Leeds, UK
Elga Dorner, Central European University, Budapest, Hungary
Simon Emmerson, De Montfort University, Leicester, UK
Morwaread M. Farbood, New York University, USA
Travis Garrison, University of Central Missouri, USA
Inés María Monreal Guerrero, University of Valladolid, Spain
Duncan Williams, University of Plymouth, UK
Andrew Hankinson, Bodleian Libraries, University of Oxford, UK
Joseph Hyde, Bath SPA University, UK
Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Orestis Karamanlis, Bournemouth University, UK
Alexandros Kontogeorgakopoulos, Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
Steven Jan, University of Huddersfield, UK
Emilia Parada-Cabaleiro, University of Linz, Austria
Tae Hong Park, New York University Steinhardt, USA
Rudolf Rabenstein, University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Erlangen, Germany
Silvia Rosani, Goldsmiths, University of London, UK
Robert Rowe, New York University, USA
Nikos Stavropoulos, Leeds Beckett University, UK
Jacob David Sudol, Florida International University, U.S.A.